7 months hiatus

Discussion about all things related to Chaos Reborn
FrozenPhantom

7 months hiatus

Post by FrozenPhantom » Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:59 am

If any one is interested in reading my thoughts on the changes I missed while on hiatus. I recognize this post may be platitudinous.

I guess I should start with a little back story about myself: I started playing Chaos Reborn about 2 days before TB made his initial video on the game. My favorite game mode is classic Chaos. While im fine with mana being in classic chaos id still like mana to be taken out.

During my time with this game ive gone by many names; Wuden, Odin, FrozenPhantom, and right now its Uvahash. Last year I managed to keep my win rate at exactly 50% for about 530 some games, which isn't an essential fact but I like to mention it cause I feel it says something about me that I intentionally kept my win rate like that. I also tend to take fairly long breaks from this game when ever I feel my luck turning for the worse.

I do so like the concept of duels. for starters their a game mode where new players can jump in and not have to care about the difference in equipped and classic, law and chaos, synched and asynch. You just start the game click a button and your queued up. Although I have noticed a decline in the sense of community I once felt. Could be that ive simply run into a few bad apples but in all the duels ive played not a single person has said anything, and I started those games with a friendly Good Evening/morning/afternoon and no one responds, that not really a black mark on duels just new players. While I like the concept of duels I dont like how their law only.