Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Report any bugs you find here. Include the steps for reproducing it if you can, and the version number.
Locked
User avatar
Grythandril
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:34 pm

Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by Grythandril » Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:28 pm

Have mention this before for version 1.7

see link

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4314&p=45826#p45826

created another game with 6 players 2 vs 4 with Myself and AI against 4 AI wizards.

Round 1

Grythandril takes turn which takes 15 seconds to move and cast spell

Wizard 2 timer is reset for AI which takes 15 seconds to move and cast a spell

Wizard 3 looses the first 15 seconds and takes extra 5 second to move cast spell

wizard 4 looses 20 seconds and takes extra 5 second to move cast spell

wizard 5 looses 25 seconds and so forth

The Timer increases as more creatures are cast and are moving about

By the time it gets to my turn I have about 5 to 10 seconds to move cast spell and move creatures etc

This is based on 1, 2 or 3 mins per turn
Last edited by Grythandril on Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Chaotic Wizard in a Chaotic World

User avatar
Grythandril
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:34 pm

Re: v.19 - Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by Grythandril » Sun Jul 17, 2016 3:03 pm

set up a game with myself, 4 AI and Gary as last player

the following occurred

Player 1 Myself took a turn which last 10 seconds

The timer resets itself for the second player AI.

From player 2 to player 5 the timer does not reset itself for each AI player but the timer still continues ticking on.

I took this screen shot near the end of Player 5 turn.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.c ... 89F8A6B8B/

By the time Gary's turn started he had lost the exact same time as Player 5 time had finished.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.c ... 0E2E00CD0/

Now the game ended up a draw with just Gary and another AI, but the screen dump states a defeat 3rd place.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.c ... 64943E9B0/

something is not right here.
A Chaotic Wizard in a Chaotic World

User avatar
gary
DEMIGOD
Posts: 1236
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:51 pm

Re: v.19 - Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by gary » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:23 pm

happens in realm battles as well
R Tape loading error, 0:1

User avatar
MattyRasker
Posts: 1250
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: v.19 - Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by MattyRasker » Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:55 pm

This be happening right now, and it's really annoying :)

User avatar
Grythandril
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:34 pm

Re: v.19 - Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by Grythandril » Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:47 pm

With V1.13 the timer is still not working properly

As a result if you are playing with 5 AI you very little time left to cast spells, move wizard and move creatures.

Any idea when this will be fixed?

thanks
A Chaotic Wizard in a Chaotic World

User avatar
Mazy
Posts: 1789
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:24 pm
Location: UK

Re: Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by Mazy » Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:53 am

One work around is to set up 1 human V AI games as async instead of live (no timers).

User avatar
CGR
SNAPSHOT DEV
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:26 am
Location: Seascale, Cumbria, UK
Contact:

Re: Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by CGR » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:40 am

Hi,
This is in our bug database, but I can't give an estimate of when it will be fixed; for now, I'd recommend using Mazy's workaround or async instead of live games if you're playing with many AI players.

User avatar
Grythandril
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:34 pm

Re: Timer off when playing with AI Wizards

Post by Grythandril » Sun Jan 21, 2018 1:26 pm

Am doing that at the moment but you cant do a rematch

so I just start creating another one again

but thanks for the response
A Chaotic Wizard in a Chaotic World

Locked