Paladins not attacking hellhound

Report any bugs you find here. Include the steps for reproducing it if you can, and the version number.
Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:11 pm

  • Paladins seem to have lost their faith. Both attack hexes showed (and not dotted hexes) meaning that the paladins should have been able to attack the hellhound.

    20171005220523_1.jpg


    20171005220429_1.jpg
    User avatar
    bejebus
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:18 am

Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:34 am

  • Hi, what am I looking at here?

    You clicked the paladin, and it showed the 38%; then you clicked the hellhound and nothing happened?
    This was a duel. Was it vs AI or vs a human opponent?
    Did the rest of the game proceed as normal? Did the hellhound move around and do stuff and were you able to kill it on another turn.

    I've seen this happen sometimes when your connection to the game has dropped: you can do stuff on the UI but no actions are taken.
    Image
    User avatar
    RafiRomero
     
    Posts: 1242
    Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 11:36 am
    Location: Cumbria, UK

Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:57 pm

  • The game ended before I saw it move. The rest of the game proceeded as normal.

    Yes it was duel Vs AI and there was no disconnection at any time during the game.
    User avatar
    bejebus
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:18 am

Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:06 pm

  • This might be related

    https://youtu.be/Lj5LclH9lyw

    • Duel vs AI
    • Cast Manticore but before the animation, i lost connection
    • Logged back in to see a Manticore
    • Mounted Manticore - mount animation occurs
    • Couldn't attack spider (as you can see in the video)
    • Turn times out
    • Spider kills wizard (not in video) as if there was no Manticore

    I guess the disconnection created an anomaly in the synchonisation between client and server
    User avatar
    bejebus
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:18 am

Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:40 pm

  • Oh right, yeah it looks like that desync issue that happens in realms and custom games versus AI opponents.

    Currently the only way to resolve this is to leave the game quickly and then go back. This acts like clicking refresh and shows you where the AI's creatures really are (instead of where they were on the previously glitched view).

    viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5260

    viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5701
    Mazy
     
    Posts: 1749
    Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:24 pm
    Location: UK



Return to Bug Reports




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests