Problems In Forge

Report any bugs you find here. Include the steps for reproducing it if you can, and the version number.
Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:23 pm

  • One player(Xirkaanius) has just said he can't create new gear as he thinks that all names were taken already but is doubtful, to say the least, so something is wrong and my duty is to let you know, Gods of Chaos. :ugeek:
    In Gary We Trust
    User avatar
    blobka
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 284
    Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:09 pm
    Location: over here near river

Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:17 am

  • It could be one or the other, it doenst really specify which one
    R Tape loading error, 0:1
    User avatar
    gary
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 1226
    Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:51 pm

Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:26 am

  • Agreed, but so I was told :)
    In Gary We Trust
    User avatar
    blobka
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 284
    Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:09 pm
    Location: over here near river

Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:05 pm

  • If i see them in game I will ask
    R Tape loading error, 0:1
    User avatar
    gary
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 1226
    Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:51 pm

Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:37 am

  • I have seen this a few times. Certainly for me the first time using the forge its not obvious that you are submitting both a body gear and a staff. Add to that the localisation bug where the error message always says body gear even if the staffs name is a duplicate then it's hard to work out for first time users.
    User avatar
    bejebus
     
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:18 am

Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:35 am

  • This is already fixed on the steam testing branch, a proper release should fix it for real, soon.
    Image
    User avatar
    RafiRomero
     
    Posts: 1242
    Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 11:36 am
    Location: Cumbria, UK

Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:59 pm

  • Thanks will let them know :D
    In Gary We Trust
    User avatar
    blobka
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 284
    Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:09 pm
    Location: over here near river

Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:01 am

  • The workaround is to keep renaming both your staff and bodygear until something gets through:/
    Image
    User avatar
    RafiRomero
     
    Posts: 1242
    Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 11:36 am
    Location: Cumbria, UK

Thu Oct 26, 2017 5:20 pm

  • Roger :geek:
    In Gary We Trust
    User avatar
    blobka
    DEMIGOD
     
    Posts: 284
    Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:09 pm
    Location: over here near river



Return to Bug Reports




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests